Today's juice: Basic ABC

in #food8 years ago

This is the most basic juice made out of Apples, Beetroot and Carrot hence the name “ABC”. Probably every person who does juices has its own variation of the recipe, some prefer more apples, less beetroot etc. I like to make it with sour apples such as Granny Smith and I like to add ½ of a lemon when I use sweeter apples.  

Carrots are full of carotenoids such as well-known vitamin A precursor: beta-carotene. Beta-carotene makes eating carrots great for improving skin condition and increasing wound healing as well as keeping eye tissue healthy. The antioxidants in carrots help to increase bile production, which boost body’s ability to digest fat. 

Enjoy!!

Suzanah

To make ~1 L (33.8 oz.) of juice with slow juicer, I have used:

  • 4 apples (500 g/ 1.1 lb)
  • 2 beetroots (380 g/ 0.84 lb)
  • 5 carrots (500 g/ 1.1 lb)


All you need to do is take your washed ABCs, cut them in pieces so they fit inside of a juicer and enjoy!!

Approximate Nutrition Values

* Nutrition are for 2000kcal diet and were calculated based on data from SelfNutritionData.

Sort:  

/I love this juice! Beetroot is also great to keep female menstruation healthy and stable, and the combination added some celery is a brilliant immune booster, and also helps keep cancer stem-cells at bay

I do love it too!! I try to drink a whole rainbow of juice each week and I love celery the most with spinach :D

I don't have a juicer at the moment, however I am blessed enough to stay on an almost self sustainable farm, and i do get to eat a lot of raw fresh organic veg...

This is amazing I wish I could do the same, I mean live on a self-sustaining farm. The winters are a bit too harsh here to do so, but we grow as much as we can during the warmer and sunnier part of the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24