Bounty: Need a food scale for my kitchen

in #food6 years ago

So I have started counting calories and I am in need of a scale.

what is the best food scale for kitchen use?

4A0A9F37-B544-48DE-90B4-BED50964B33C.jpeg

Sort:  

AEAD8905-83B6-4AAD-868A-990FF4D219F9.jpeg

Greater Goods Nourish Digital Kitchen Food Scale and Portions Nutritional Facts Display

If you want a food scale for counting calories that goes above and beyond calories alone, this digital kitchen scale is one that you won’t want to pass up. A valuable asset to maintaining a healthy lifestyle, this kitchen scale not only allows you to weigh food for portion control, but it also allows you to track the nutrition facts of some of your favorite foods, too, allowing you to get a better look at the role these foods play in your overall diet.

The scale has four weighing sensors that make it super accurate – within in .1 ounce/1 gram. The scale offers nutritional facts for up to 2000 different foods in the scale’s built in database, including custom entries that you can add to the scale based on what you typically measure out. You can also select more than one food and add it to your overall meal plan, so that you can see the nutrition facts of all the foods together.

This is probably what I will get. I like the idea that I can check diffent foods.

I hate that there is no scale out there that is proper;y connected to my phone...

I’m glad I could help my friend
It’s so painfull when one doesn’t find a suitable appliance. This is definitely the best for you .

I have a kitchen scale that I bought from CoolBlue

I don't know if they would ship to the US, though.

It is called Beurer KS25 RVS, and is a nice food scale from the brand Beurer. The price is also reasonable; the accuracy is good and it also is a bit different from the normal scales in that it has a bowl, which looks good.

Here is the link in case you want to have a look.

I do like the design of the kitchenaid scale - might not be the best in functionality though.

I would just go to Walmart and pick one up. You can return it if you don't like it but they should all work fine.

thats not the point. the question is what is the best once! Like absolute best.

I don‘t know if its of any help but I bought me the bestseller „kitchenscale“ from amazon and I‘m quite scatisfied (about 20 bucks)

I don't like cooking but I love eating food wink.
My answer is;

Ozeri Touch II


source

The Ozeri Touch II is accurate, including easy to use and many features. click here to read more of it

Free Resteem For Steem-Bounty Users

  • Your Post Got Upvote
  • Your Post Resteemed To 800+ Followers
    How it Work You can Check Here

Untitled-2.png

Eat only fruits avoid meat

Not sure which model is best, but you need to keep in mind some of them have a weight limit, so you should check that before buying one. I also track my calories, but haven't bought one yet.

If you want, there's a pretty cool app that I use to register foods and the amount of calories they have, It's called Macros (by josmantek), has been VERY useful so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05