You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking with Kids: Biscuits and Gravy

in #food7 years ago

What a Wonderful way to spend a day with your kids!!! reminds me of my mother when I helped her make a traditional dish of Venezuela called Hallaca. It looks delicious!!!

Sort:  

Really is a great way to spend time with the kids. This dish is maybe 20 minutes start to finish so not to long, but perfect for a little one to stay interested.

Do a post about Hallaca, I love learning about traditional dishes from other Countries.

ok I'll gonna do it.. thanks @thedarkhorse The hallaca is a traditional dish done in December and it's something like a tamale. It's maded of a mass of corn flour seasoned with chicken broth or chicken and pigmented with onoto stuffed with stew of beef, pork, chicken, olives, raisins, capers, paprika and onion, wrapped in a rectangular shape banana leaves. This type of dish it's usually done in a reuníon with all the relatives making it like a familiar event.

Look forward to it, sounds great! Tag me in the post and I'll give it an upvote for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67