Is this STEAK the winner of the World Steak Challenge ?- no it placed 3rd

in #food7 years ago

My Employer Anzco Foods recently won a bronze in the best grain-fed steak category in the World Steak Challenge, Anzco was the only New Zealand company to win one of the prestigious awards.
steak.jpg

Its making me hungry for Steak

The third annual event attracted 180 entries from around the world covering best fillet, best sirloin and best ribeye with each of these categories split into grass-fed and grain
difference-1024x911.jpg
Picture Source - American Grass-fed Association

The event, run by the publishers of the Meat Trades Journal and the Global Meat News website, is growing each year, with 20 steaks entered in year one, 80 in year two and 180 this year

This is me @kiwiscanfly
DQmRSgatPCSUSEzuxguS9gX9iHNWR86qKwUd1NxH9UeYPVu_1680x8400.jpg

Check out my Youtube channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCaU_ErAFYrKKdaVC-kvWK0w

My Bounce house & Mascot page on FB ( which will be crushed by steem one day)

https://www.facebook.com/Kachowpartyentertainment/?fref=ts

Sort:  

Mmmmm.... Looks gooooood!

I thought some of it was grass fed, grain finished, but I didn't know we had any fully grain fed steak here.

Anzco have a feedlot that only serves grain in the south Island - This is only for the Japanese market

I went and had a look at this feedlot a couple of years back

So I can still be confident that any meat that says product of NZ is grass fed?

yep sure can - only the green stuff :)

so...you...thought it ... was ...a

MISSTEAK .... 😥😶🤣

Looks so tasty! :)

yeah it does - i just had lamb roast for dinner which was yummy, but i think i could still fit in a little of this steak :)

looks yum!

yes it does :)

What if I told you I did a post about a week or so ago, and went on a 30days NO meat challenge?

Hell, Imma get a steak right now...

Ty for "blowing" my challenge up :P

Haha, how is that going no meat for 30 days? - i could do it :/

I try all sorts of stuff... :(

Where can i find it in NZ? Am going for holiday soon, always on the lookout for a great steak

A good local Butcher here in NZ should be able to provide you with some lovely steak :)

Have a great holiday

I love steak but it has be well done :)

Yeah i like well done as well

Do you know who came first & second?

No i dont sorry

Found it...
There are a few winners per category
https://www.worldsteakchallenge.com/page/2017_winners.html

great work thanks

how's it good ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42