You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green Smoothie of The Day: Citrus Almond Kick

in #food8 years ago

Hi Amy - I came across you again the other day (to my surprise, because I thought I was already following you!) Anyway, am following you now. Although your recipes seem to be mostly raw vegan, they are pretty compatible with paleo as well - both ways of eating being about eating real food.
It would be great if you could share some of them on the new paleo tag.
https://steemit.com/created/paleo
Maybe replace food-trail with paleo for this one? food-trail seems to be quiet at the moment, but paleo curators are on the lookout for good content!

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip @kiwideb! Love the content that you share. During my nutrition courses we learned a lot about Paleo, but I have no experience whatsoever with the diet myself. it's so nice to have people around on steemit and hear their real experiences and tested recipes. I love raw vegan desserts, although our diet is flexitarian and we have one cooked meal a day! Which is often Paleo too. We eat meat/fish about 3 times a week. Rest is mostly vegetarian and vegan., but def not raw. We always (well not always but for the past 5 to 7 years) kinda lived according to the 20/80 rule of the acid-base balance. My hubby has MS and was able to get off his medication through changing our diet. He has been flare-up free for more than 5 years and almost 2.5 years ago he quit his weekly interferon injections. I have heard the same benefits of the Paleo diet, but it's just too much meat for me. I have been a vegetarian for many years, and 2 to 3 meat meals is already a big step... But we try to avoid refined grains and sugar and all that is processed as much as possible and use dairy sparingly. I'll def add the paleo tag to relevant posts. Thanks again and looking forward to learn some more!

I think for the purposes of gathering together useful info about healing with real foods, in one place, we can be very flexible with the range of Paleo. Anything that is real food, with no grains, qualifies, to me! Anything you can share about your husbands healing with real foods is of great value to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41