You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Grilled Cheese Recipes You Never Thought Of (But Wish You Had!) #FoodHolidays

in #food6 years ago

I'm a creature of habit. Back in the days when I could eat bread (many decades ago) every lunchtime I would go into the coffee shop on the ground floor of our building and ask for a ham and cheese toasted sandwich (what we call grilled cheese in NZ), no pepper. So of course, my nickname in there was Pepper.

Sort:  

Ah that's awesome lol. I don't know what I'd do if I couldn't eat bread. I love experimenting with sandwiches in my panini maker, which you'll probably see in some of my posts at some point.

In other news, I must admit I'm a bit jealous you live in NZ. I have always wanted to visit; it looks so beautiful there!

It is lovely here!

I make some paleo breads with nut flours and eggs, and sometimes buy some ready made paleo breads and wraps. But mostly I've adapted to not having bread. I don't do well on a lot of carbs anyway. I just have to have more cheese to make up for it!

Ooooh I'd be interested in trying that. I love making bread and experimenting with different kinds but haven't tried any paleo yet.

And there's nothing wrong with more cheese! 🧀 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32