You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creamy Keto Chicken Bake - Healthy & Guilt-Free

in #food6 years ago

Hi @elcerebro thanks for the great feedback and for the questions! I love using this recipe with broccoli and/or cauliflower and it makes a great carb free mac n cheese :D We sometimes treat ourselves to a proper pasta mac n cheese but it's quite a rare occasion lol. Some other ideas could be to use brinjals sliced (Egg plant/aubergines) I'm not sure what you call them, or you could also use zucchini (baby marrow"sliced length ways. You can really be creative with this, you could even make a veggie bake with a combination of your favorite roasting vegetables.

About your gas oven, I am so jealous!!!! I love a gas oven!! I find it bakes things much more evenly, and faster too lol. I think it is best to make the heat a little lower, and to keep an eye on it. With the different veggies, I usually steam the veggies that take longer to cook first for 10 minutes, like cauliflower for example, this ensures that all veggies are soft. I hate biting into a warm uncooked piece of potato or something like that lol.

A punnet is what mushrooms come in here in South Africa, it is about 200g of mushrooms, and a tub of cream cheese is a normal tub around 230g.

Thanks again for the great feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69