If You Like Tater Tots You'll Love These Spinach and Kale Bites - Easy and Delicious Munchie Food from Aldi

in #food7 years ago

IMG_0912.jpg

These are found at Aldi in the freezer section. Simply Nature brand. I chose these because I have had broccoli bites shaped like tater tots which I thoroughly enjoyed. These spinach and kale bites are marketed for children and are subsequently shaped liked stars and dinosaurs. As a 36 year old female, I find these shapes make me feel ten again, and that's okay. Not to mention the shapes also create a pleasant texture when they are eaten.
IMG_0916.jpg

There are several ways to cook the bites: conventional oven, toaster oven, skillet, and microwave. Located inside the box were 21 nicely sized bites which I chose to cook via the conventional oven method at 450 degrees Farenheit.

IMG_0914.jpg

IMG_0918.jpg

The bites were cooked for 5 minutes and then turned over to the other side. The directions called for only 4 additional minutes but I enjoy my bites crispy. To achieve a nice crispy texture, I turned the oven off at the 4 minutes and kept the bites in the oven an additional 5 minutes.

IMG_0913.jpg

The box contains 4 servings. This includes 560 calories, 28 g total fat, 2 g saturated fat, 0 trans fat, 0 cholesterol, 48% of your daily sodium (1,120 mg), 36% of your daily potassium (1,280 mg), 60 g carbohydrates, 12 g dietary fiber, and 12 g of protein.

One major upside to this product is the small amount of ingredients. In this order: potatoes, spinach, kale, onions, expeller pressed canola oil, egg whites, arrowroot powder, sea salt and garlic.

IMG_0917.jpg

I would definitely buy this food product again for myself. I may even give them a test run with my nephews. I think as long as they had some ketchup to dip them in, they would think of them as green tater tots.

Thanks for reading! Let me know if you give them a go!
Kiristin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33