[I ate] Barbecue brisket w/fries, Mexican street corn, and other fixins.

in #food6 years ago

f39.jpg

When things look delicious like this it should be required to source the food so we can verify if it was edible.
Beaver's Dam Good Food & Cocktails. Can confirm, it was as good as it looked.
Wow. Never did I think I would see an “Elote” served in a bowl instead of on a stick.
Yeah, it was a bit odd, but still tasted great.
Pretty common lately tbh. Though I think technically it’s called “esquites” when it’s off the cob.
Beavers is always good BBQ. Damn fine drinks as well.
I don't drink, so I can't really speak on that, but the food and location and everything was great.

I live just down Westheimer and love going there. Astroturf fenced in area for the kids. Good food. I can’t drink much now due to dietary restrictions, but that doesn’t mean I can’t recall with fondness. No matter when we go I can never get the ribs. They are always out. Major bummer.
The outdoor area is really nice, they've got a good setup there. The lighting was probably half the reason the picture came out as good as it did.
Beaver's Dam Good Food & Cocktails in Houston, Texas.

That looks good. Have you been to Pecan Lodge? It's in Dallas and is amazing.

No, but I live in the DFW area so I'll have to check that out sometime.
My favorite is the Hot Mess, an absolutely loaded sweet potato. My SO and I recreated it the day after we were there (thank you DDD for showing the ingredients) The line will be long but it's so worth it.

Sort:  

This looks so yummy.

A bounty of 0.100 SBD has been set on this post by @kingrefat! You can read how they work here.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @kingrefat.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Street corn!!!! My favorite side dish ever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34