You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’m a Vegetarian Who Eats Meat, and That’s Okay

in #food8 years ago (edited)

There's these militant vegetarians and vegans, which want to shove down your throat how great they are all the time, trying to school you, calling you out for not doing it right, treating you like a traitor, with the intention to make you feel guilty. I'd be calling myself a vegetarian, but I'm not a monk. I never buy any meat, but when something mouthwatering comes to the table I really enjoy it sometimes, happens rarely, less than once a month. I also think its vital for the body to have a piece of meat sometimes, depends on the blood type as well. I've been brought up a real bad carnivore, and it seems to be deep down in my DNA, my metabolism was perfectly adjusted to it for most of my life. I love eggs though, but aside from that I'm mostly on raw foods, no cheese, almost no milk. Sometimes I just love a glas of milk or a hot chocolate with cream. Just call me what you want.

Sort:  

Mmmm, eggs! I'm glad you eat what you want. It can be tough and alienating when someone vehemently accuses you of being "bad" for eating a certain way. Keep rocking what you like to eat 🤘🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44