Delicious Indian Sweets!

in #food7 years ago

Delicious Indian Sweets!

After another hard day of work I came home to find these delicious sweets on the kitchen counter.

I am mixed race (Italian, Puerto Rican and Guyanese), and I grew up eating many different and delicious foods from all sides of my family. My father is of Indo- Guyanese descent and as a child I remember eating sweets like this with his family. These sweets bring back a lot of great memories that I had with my father's side of the family.

Luckily we now live close to an Indian sweets shop called Sweet Palace, and I will definitely be picking more up soon!

20170704_120222.jpg

20170704_120154.jpg

I hope that everyone enjoyed this post!

Follow me @king-enzo, comment, upvote and resteem!

Sort:  

yummy food , upvoted.....

I gotta say, I may actually be jealous because you wanna know what I just ate?
Poptarts...yeah, you read right, Poptarts...and even though they were good as hell it's still doesn't top those delicious treats you got there.

Upvoted!

I love poptarts lol

But I really enjoy changing it up with different kinds of treats :)

thanks for the upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31