A week in Asti!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I was in Italy (Asti) last week, for the whole week I had to eat cold food (bread, ham, sausage) or pizza and pasta. No vegetables at all... I think there, even when you can't order any vegetables from the menu in a restaurant, you still can order wine - even for breakfast.

image.jpeg

I stayed at a farm hotel, my breakfast was just bread, ham and juice and you might not believe it, but I had the same breakfast everyday!

image.jpeg

Fortunately I only had to stay there for a week (a conference), so I am happy to be back home - the image below was my first meal when I got back. Simple but so nummy - very good combo.

image.jpeg
Tofu

image.jpeg
Morning glory fried with garlic
image.jpeg
Vietnamese basil

Sort:  

did you enjoy your time there for the most part? besides the food haha

Yeah. The scenery was beautiful and it was relaxing... Shame I don't drink though :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70