Happy Fall Equinox My Organic Garden to Plate

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I love this time of year, the garden just keeps giving and the turning of the leaves are all around. I usually let the garden tell me what's for dinner. I've been a vegetarian for decades and find that I make up recipes and concoctions all the time depending on what the nature spirits have left me.

I picked these to add to dinner last night. I am letting the cucumber sit for a couple days and then I'll make a marinade @papa-pepper.


@kimmysomelove42


@kimmysomelove42


@kimmysomelove42

*Cut beans and squash in 1/2 inch pieces
*Chop fresh ginger about 2-3inch piece
*Bring quart of water to boil
*Add all 3 to boiling water, then simmer for about 7-10minutes
*Add 1 tsp sea salt
*Add 1 tsp black pepper
*Turn off water let sit another 5minutes
*Strain sit to side

I like to add a lot of ginger, the more you chop the stronger it will get and it's in my opinion nicer to eat that way.
This is the size I use per quart of water

@kimmysomelove42

*In another pot or steamer add 1/4 inch water to pan :
*Cut potatoes in half or cubes depending on size
*Chop garlic and let sit in air, (much easier to digest after exposed to oxygen at least 5 minutes or more. )

-If fresh garlic is too strong for you, then take a bigger piece, cut it in half and steam with potatoes, it will be much milder. I prefer the taste of raw garlic and the medicinal properties, it has, so I chop it and let sit in air and add it fresh.

*Next, peal corn and separate the corn silk hairs from the Cobb,

@kimmysomelove42

*Take the corn silk and lay it flat to dry on wicker plate works well or paper towel.

@kimmysomelove42

Once dried, store in glass jars for tea. I save my corn husks, I dry the corn silk for tea later, very good for those who enjoy too much alcohol and want to sooth liver/head next day. The husks of the corn stalk make a great fire starter for those with wood stoves. #Earthdeeds @Elamental

In another pot/steamer:
*Steam the potatoes and corn
*Once cooked mash the garlic and potatoes
*Add 1 Tbs olive oil
*Add 1Tbs nutritional yeast,
*1 Tbs gomasio ( I will do a video on how to make this basically toasted sesame seeds )
*Sprinkle of cayenne or paprika whichever you like more
*Add the ginger beans and squash.
*Chop the tomato in small cubes
*Add 1 handfull of chopped parsley
*Add 1Tbs of Balsamic Vinegar

I was so hungry, I forgot the final photo, all gone and gobbled up!

Giving thanks for all the abundance Fall brings.

May you be satiated with the abundance of Earth's organic food and clean water..@tribesteemup

Presearch is an amazing decentralized search engine check it out here...
ban-5.jpg

https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=16189

Sort:  

Hi @kimmysomelove42, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @earthdeeds doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

thanks needed # instead of @!

And you almost have the recipe for a canary islands vegetable soup (though they use meat and I don't) called "potaje canario" LOL or "puchero" LOL. I make the veggie version precisely with that.

Looks like you are having a great harvest of fine vegetables, great job and thanks for the recipes.

You are most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76