LIHING ICE CREAM

in #food7 years ago

Hello again my dear steemians,

Today I am sharing with you a simple recipe using my favourite lihing aka rice wine to make mouth watering, tasty, lip – smacking, finger licking good ICE CREAM LIHING. I got inspired with my fellow steemians @annekins @verasj @arwine who loves to share recipes here.

Lihing Ice Cream - Raisin soaked with Kadazan traditional rice wine made with lotsa of love hehehehe. my fellow @verasj has done a good write up about lihing - traditional brew. Lihing Ice Cream was debuted somewhere in 2016 by my beautiful talented cousin Jenifer Lasimbang. We started with tapai ice cream then we go to the next level by trial and errors to get to this perfect Lihing Ice Cream. Taste so good nyum nyum ! lol

IMG-20180130-WA0063.jpg

All you need is these simple ingredients :

2 Cups Lihing/Rice Wine

lihing in de jar.jpgI made this last year..

1 Cup Raisins

A can sweetened condensed milk

2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract

2 cups heavy cream( I use Anchor Whipping Cream)

1 Tbsp of Ovalette

Steps :
** Pre soaked raisins with lihing/rice wine at least for 1 week until raisin plumped.

  1. Mix Heavy Cream until light and add Condensed Milk and mix again.

Lihing sikilim.jpg

  1. Add Vanilla Extract and Ovalette and mix for 20 – 25 minutes.

  2. Add our pre soaked raisin and mix well

  3. Put inside a container and freeze at least 12 hours or overnight

18119131_10155116831769693_5157639908780118351_n.jpg

  1. Enjoy yummy treats.

Sikilim with peas.jpg

This ice cream is delicious eaten during hot day or any time. Eat it on its own or add a little crunch with chopped Pistachio, Green Peas or Almond Flakes. Please try this simple recipe and tell me if you like it. Till next time.

Love,
kilathecla

Sort:  

I want to know how to make it

When is the next testing session? Let me have a try.

Beautiful and delicioius looking. I need to make this. Thanks.

Yeah please try this simple recipe. I ptomised you won't be disappointed. Cheers

try try. klu ada promotion nanti sa post lagi supaya kamu buli try test kinam

Looks yummy! Especially its a hot sunny day today. Thanks for sharing this.

Now this is a homemade ice cream worth trying.. !

Definitely not for kid..mabuk nanti diorang haha kidding. Something different and unique.

Tapunn... Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39