Homemade Vs. Restaurant Pizza | Same taste and Ultimate Homemade Pizza Makes 6 pies

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I was thinking different thing but that's okay too

pexels-photo-710916.jpeg

Hey guys I'm Vaughn I'm a tasty producer here at tasty in New York City and I love almost gotta have that cartoon I think I can make a homemade pizza that rivals the New York's best pizza and America's most popular feeds from so I'm going to invite some friends over they're gonna try all three and they're gonna tell me which one they like best all right guys let's go make some pizza so listen the best part of the pizza is its crust right bad crust that pizza I tested a bunch of recipes and this is by far my favorite because it is so simple and it yields a lot of dough I mean after all I am throwing a pizza party you just have to whisk the dry ingredients together like this but it is so easy.

dough-3082589_960_720.jpg

I'm gonna make a little divot in the center it'll start to come together kind of slowly at first but then you'll really start to see your dough form now another great thing about this dough is that there's no kneading required all I'm gonna do is make sure all those ingredients are evenly incorporated all you need to worry about is making sure everything is combined and washing your hands the dough should feel really springy once you push in and should come back to place then I'm gonna cover this and I'm gonna leave it out overnight until it's doubled in size like I said there's a lot of good recipes out there that don't call for this long of a proof but this was the easiest for me because it was so simple if I'm feeding a crowd I want to make everything as easy on myself as possible pizza really is a delicate balance you've got the the crust the backbone you've got the cheese and the topic is to kind of determine what it is but without the sauce you don't have anything to balance everything out I knew I was doing something which was garlic and if I didn't put garlic in this recipe think that every Nonna below 14th Street would have my head just gonna give it a taste oh that's good so that was easy I'm just gonna jar it pretty airtight and I'm gonna let those flavors hang out until I'm ready to make my pizza I have my beautiful dough here you can see how porous and airy that's gonna be come feels like a demo Borgan that air is going to yield a really light yet crisp crust I'm gonna go quickly and carefully trying to not overwork the dough here this recipe is yielded me six perfect dough rounds four 10-inch pizzas

which is gonna be amazing for my party transfer them to a floured baking sheet where we're gonna cover them with a damp towel a watt Ami's I mean they're perfect now the fun part begins tossing it really is the best way to get a thin crust to do it you kind of have a windowpane look there two of the most important things I learned about baking pizza is that you need to preheat a really hot oven with a pizza stone in it and you need to well flour your pizza peel I chose Gruyere and smoked mozzarella for my pizza because I think they work really well together and I want all the cheese let's put this in the oven because of the cornmeal the dough slides right off now if you don't have a pizza stone do not worry because another great way to make awesome pizza is with a cast-iron skillet the best thing about homemade pizza is my pizza that's not yours you can do whatever you want to it with some fresh basil and some parmigiano-reggiano forget about it now it's time to see how they stack up I think we're ready to go up against New York Pizza and classic delivery pizza so we have our three slices of pizza here now let's break it down in terms of price and you can't be the $2 New York slice of pizza however the only things I really had to buy for my pizza were the toppings that being said if you're gonna make your own pizza you might as well ball out with

pexels-photo-365459.jpeg

what you put on it in terms of time that's where the ho mates lagging a little bit I did have to let my dough rest overnight but other than that it really only took about 15 minutes to mix the dough and the sauce and once everything was ready it baked in about nine minutes arguably the most important part of any pizza the crust New York Pizza is great you gotta eat it right away or else it kind of loses its charm delivery pizza we all know what that's like my pizza is cracker fin until you get to the crust where it's nice and charred and it's pretty fluffy at the edge too in terms of experience that's where mine takes the cake for sure I mean you really cannot be having a pizza party with all your friends they went wild with toppings and bases and shapes and sizes it was really really fun we had a great night and you would see what everybody came up with 10 out of 10 would recommend taste is the biggest thing let's see what my friends have to say the good pizza was probably the best I say that they're all amazing for whatever mood you're in you got to get a quick $2 slice you gotta order pizza and you can't get out of bed or you want to have a fun pizza party either way you go you can't go wrong I mean pizza is BAE but I cannot remember the last time I just doing something green honestly I was like get me a salad right now.
pexels-photo-723031.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51