CHEESE FLAVORED ICE CREAM!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago


*image from flickr

I was dumbfounded when I talked to my foreign s.o. about cheese ice cream. She told me it is weird and yucky. Well, I had to disagree BIG TIME. Here in the Philippines, I grew up eating this flavor of ice cream because my family, for some reason, likes it. As a kid, I know I wasn't exactly fond of it but as I became older, I suddenly am into the taste of it.

This type of ice cream can be found everywhere. From the "dirty" ice cream type, to 7-11's, supermarkets, etc. The more premium variety, as expected, possesses a stronger flavor with bits of cheese, and boy do those specks of salty cheese complements the sweetness of the frozen cream beautifully.

Come on, just look at it, isn't it scrumptious?

So what do you think guys? Does it look yummy or not? Let me know what you think.

Sort:  

Is that the keso stuff? Not my fav am afraid. Chocolate or peanut butter or pistacchio or mixed are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83