16. Simple CAKE made from PUMPKIN by: Kenneth Castro Divina

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This PUMPKIN CAKE is inspired from my CARROT PANCAKE recipe and is also my second attempt in baking with vegetable as the main ingredient. This time I am using pumpkin. In this PUMPKIN CAKE recipe, I suggest do not use water but instead use evaporated milk. In the recipe, I used Baking Soda, which is not recommended. Instead, use 2Tsp Baking Powder. I am saying this because while preparing the ingredients I was also preparing milk for my son. I accidentally dropped his feeding bottle with 200ml of water on the flour. So instead of milk, I had to use water. And because i do not have baking powder, I replaced with what I could find in my kitchen cupboard - baking soda. This is why my cake is not so fluffy. Hmm, I was just trying to multi-task and be resourceful! That is really funny ahahahaha..... Well...in the end it is still delicious!!! My 3 angels finished it...♨❤♨


Let's start the recipe of PUMPKIN CAKE


INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 Cup All Purpose Flour
  • 1/2 Cup of Sugar
  • 2Tsp of Baking Powder
  • 1 Cup of Evaporated Milk
  • 2 Egg
  • 1 Cup of cube Pumpkin
  • 2Tsp of Butter
  • 1/2 Cup of Vegetable Oil

INSTRUCTION:

1. Wash, peel and cut the PUMPKIN into cubes and let it boil for 10minutes or until it is soft. Check by using stick or fork. Once cooked, strain the excess water, put the cubes into the a bowl and mash. Set aside.


2. Put all dry ingredients - the flour, sugar and baking powder in a bowl and mix well. In a separate bowl, combine milk, egg, butter, vegetable oil and the mashed pumpkin. Mix well. Then put the wet and dry ingredients together in one bowl. Blend well until there are no more lumps.


3. Prepare the oven and heat to 400 degrees F (205 degrees C). Prepare the cake mold or any cup cake mold you prefer. Grease the line of baking cup and slowly pour the batter into the mold, filling cup only 2/3 full.

4. Bake for 30minutes or until the stick or toothpick inserted comes out clean. Cool for 10 minutes before removing from oven or pan. It’s done!!! Ready to serve!!!


♨ENJOY THE FOOD!!!♨



giphy (1).gif



picturetopeople.org-025317d7f48a323719e5dcb439948b0f9fda1f4d5865c727ca.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34