You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shrooooms. We started growning our own!

in #food7 years ago

mushroom called reishi ir ganoderma depending on species in china is packed with nutritional and medicinal properties. Very good for our benefits as such i say ...More greese to your elbows...Wish success. Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

I will look into those, our after we get done experimenting is to start a small production set-up. I am going to try and follow the seasons as best I can, each type of mushroom likes different temp ranges and moisture ranges. Thanks for the comment!

Reishi would also do well where you are. There is a wild variety that grows on conifers that looks the same but is called Ganoderma Tsugae. You could try to inoculate stumps or do your own logs that get buried in pots with sand. But maybe build up to Reishi. EASIEST Medicinal mushroom to grow is Turkey Tail. Can be used to Eat stumps if you wanna remove them. Or just in logs. It's like myco-wildfire.

Great information, do you mind if I reach out for more info as we move down our path to production? We have a medium sized population of Asian folks here (mostly Filipino) and they are asking me to go some different types down the road. I need to do more research but it would be great to run some stuff by you when we get close figuring it all out.

@svfarms Absolutely! And if you have a community ready, waiting and hungry for something new, all the better. Some folks might also have some useful ideas as well. But I am happy to share any and all resources and ideas with you since I think you have everything you need! You just have to gain some confidence and get over the initial Mycophobia we all go through!!! It took me 2 years of messing around to get comfortable I don't do anything for production though, just stumps at this point. You can cut that time riiight down though, and save yourself a lot of grief. Ready and waiting. If you want to explain your scenario I could write a post as a response to what I would do, and we can think of solutions together as a community, using your project as a beta test. no need to go it alone. See you in the grain of the wood..... @ecoknowme and otherwise we can just scheme together privately as you story unfolds.

Very Good...As a health lover read up my latest post on "How to Treat Ear Problems with Natural Remedies"!
support and comment also. thanks

https://steemit.com/health/@kenhudoy/how-to-treat-ear-problems-with-natural-remedies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42