Odyssey's Sweet Treat Eats! (Daily Photo Series #60)

in #food6 years ago

Good mornin' Steemians!

Today I am going to share one of my favorite simple breakfast recipes! You can make this recipe as easy or as complicated as you want, and it's always going to be good. If you have any suggestions to make it tastier, let me know in the comments below! :D

CINNAMON SUGAR WAFFLES

IMG_9090.jpg

First step, get some waffles goin! I used frozen Eggo waffles (I'm a lazy shit) but it definitely tastes good with some fresh pressed waffles straight out the iron.

Once you have those waffles cooked, youre gonna want to throw some butter and syrup onto them. (If you don't do butter don't worry! It can be removed or substitued!) Then you'll start topping them off with some dashes of cinnamon and two good throws of sugar.

You're going to need a delicious drink to go with this meal, and I like to go with chocolate (almond) milk. I use chocolate shavings and chunks to make my milk, not those jank ass syrups. Use real chocolate chunks and your tongue will thank you for the flavors!

IMG_9091.jpg

See the chunks? That's some good good milk right there.

BOOM! You only need to prepare these two things and you have a sweet delicious meal ahead of you! This is basically like eating candy for breakfast so be warned haha. You can always lower the levels of sugar to make it less sweet and dessert-like, but then you'll miss out on all the flavor and craziness of it!

IMG_9089.jpg

Thanks for checking out my latest post :) View yesterday's post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New Content Uploaded Daily

Follow me for all the updates!

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@kendama-odyssey
DTube:

Sort:  

Yummmy!!!!!

Always delicous! Let me know if you ever make your own.

waffles......... oh yeahhhhh, think about it. Make a bussiness in USA.

Haha right! I should ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78