Foodie Junkie #1: The Providore 😋

in #food7 years ago

Hey guys! This time I'm starting a new series, Foodie Junkie is where I share some of the good foods I've tried around Singapore or anywhere else around the world 😜 hope ya'll will enjoy it as much as I do! Well, of course I'm the one doing the eating isn't it? Hahahahahha feel free to give them a try if it's near your area 😉

1.jpeg

7.jpeg

Screen Shot 2017-08-30 at 7.37.38 PM.png

So I went to The Providore with my mom and cousin! It is located in 7 Raffles Place, just outside the Raffles Place MRT station exit B. Raffles Place is the central business district area so it should be quite crowded during 12pm - 2pm. If you're in the area and ready for a quick bite, they also do take away pastries and drinks. It is quite convenient to go there as it is only 2 minutes away walking distance from the MRT station.

This is the menu items, however, the breakfast is only served from 8:00am - 11:30am on weekdays and 9:00am - 3:00pm on weekends & public holiday. I really wanted to try their platters & light bites' salmon tartare, however, it is only available from 4:00pm - 10:00pm. So the selection is quite minimum if you come during the afternoon or brunch timing...

11.jpeg

8.jpeg

These are the following items I ordered;

9.jpeg

Black coffee

10.jpeg

Iced mocha

6.jpeg

Grilled ham & cheese toastie

5.jpeg

Crab linguini pasta

4.jpeg

Risotto

2.jpeg

3.jpeg

12.jpeg

Overall rating:

Ambience: 8/10
Service: 7/10
Taste: 7.5/10

Will I revisit The Providore? Yes, maybe but preferably during the dinner time if I want to try their other dishes because they actually have a wide range of menu but during different timings of the day.

Thanks for tuning in guys!
See ya on my next post 😋

Xoxo,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53