Lunch, Basically- A Little Fact About Lunch.

in #food8 years ago (edited)

The word 'lunch' is the abbreviation for luncheon- a light meal typically eaten at midday or even night. However, by the 20th century, the word 'lunch' or 'luncheon' gradually find its place into a restricted to a small to mid-sized meal eaten only at midday.


My Lunch- Jurou Noodles with Sabu-Sabu in Dashi-Based Soup


Dashi is a Japanese stock or broth typically used in many Japanese dishes. Generally, Dashi is made from kelp, skipjack tuna and anchovies. And there are many other variations as well.

For my lunch, I've added Sake just to intensify flavor. Sake is a Japanese rice wine made by fermenting rice, and it has an alcohol content (ABV%) ranging between 15% to 20%.


By The original uploader was PPGMD at English Wikipedia [CC BY 2.5], via Wikimedia Commons

Beneath is Jurou noodle for some carbs... And to finish off, I've added thinly sliced shabu-shabu, mushrooms, and lotsa cabbage! Tada~

~End~




I am a freelance writer for bitcoin's webbie. I can feature you and/or your adventurous story in a write-up to share with the world... Just drop me a personal message on Reddit.


Thank You SteemVerify

Uploaded via gifyu.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35