Malaysian Delicacy : Nasi Lemak Ayam Rendang. (Coconut fragrance rice with rendang chicken)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Nasi Lemak Ayam Rendang.jpg

If you have ever been to Malaysia, this would be one of food that you must try when you travel here. This is the Nasi Lemak which is also known as coconut fragrance rice. The rice is cooked with coconut milk to give it a unique taste and fragrance. When eating this dish, the fried egg is a must! Nasi Lemak may come with fried chicken, rendang chicken or curry chicken. These are the most common types meat that would be added to this dish. The peanuts and anchovies are essential parts of the nasi lemak. An excellent nasi lemak will have a very delicious sambal (chili paste) where there are many different types of chili pastes. Some chilli paste are spicy and some are less spicy accompanied with a sweet or sour taste. There are many versions of this dish but this is one of the dish that you have to try when you travel in Malaysia.

I ate this Nasi Lemak in Melaka at the Ta Chi Nyonya House. I would consider this nasi lemak to be quite good and I give it an 8/10 rating. It does taste incredibly good although I would not consider it to be the best I have ever tasted.

Sort:  

Wow...... Look like very delicious 😍😍😍

yes it is very nice

Tapao !! 😁😁

drive thru xD

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Look super delicious. Tomorrow I must go eat nasi lemak! Upvoted and followed you

thank you i will follow you too :) hope u get a very very nice nasi lemak!

love nasi lemak!

me too. breakfast lunch dinner nasi lemak haha.

Haha.. I can understand this... I craved for nasi lemak when I was pregnant with Vinnie.... LOL... Now also I love Nasi lemak... But not eating too much lah.. Have to control a bit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60