Homemade Breakfast Burger! (Carls Jr/Hardees Copy By Kaylin)

in #food6 years ago

I'm so addicted to those breakfast burgers from Carl's Jr. Why do they have to be so good!? But to save money, and eat slightly better, I decided to make them homemade! I love figuring out how to make something I enjoy at home, From scratch.
Usually, it ends up tasting Soo much better, And there is a lot less grease! So here I try to copy the Carls Jr, Hamburger "The Breakfast Burger."

Note: I did not put the ingredients on the burger in the same order.

Thanks Google For these two images
Carl’s-Jr.-Serves-Up-The-Breakfast-Burger-All-Day-678x381.jpg
1200px-Carlsjrsg.JPG
This was also only my second time making hamburgers, so that was interesting.

The Ingredients

It was weird buying prepackaged cheese. I usually buy it in blocks, so this cheese is weird.
I was kind of mad when I opened it and saw they were individually wrapped. Really? So much plastic!

The Eggs

My secret to mixing up the eggs fast, Is by using a Blender bottle! ;) So I'm going to try and make the "sheet" of eggs similar to the photo.


Easy to pour too!

Kind of Like An Omlette

Bacon

I Decided to go ahead and put the bacon in the oven, I prefer my bacon pretty chewy, So I won't cook it long.

Egg Sheets!

I tore the egg sheets up and put them on each bun, Along with the "plastic" cheese. Lol I'm starting to wonder if it's even real cheese because it looks so weird. lol

Bacon Done!

Hash Browns Done!

Ketchup!

The Ground Beef!

Using Salt and Pepper, And some other seasonings. For a simple flavor

Imperfect Hamburgers LOl

They didn't turn out so well! But I tried! I need to practice.

Done :)


They ended up being REALLY good!
I had fun making them! Next time I need to get better at cooking the beef, And Maybe use different cheese. They tasted very similar to the breakfast burger from Carls Jr. Just a bit more messy hehe.

Sort:  

The secret to hamburger patties is to mash them between two flat surfaces, such as two plates, so they are thin and flat. It makes a mess, but it works.

Really? Heheh I'll have to try that next time hehe. I'm not too worried about a small mess I can always clean it up hehe.

You could use wax paper between the plates to minimize the mess. But then, you’ve got waxed paper waste. Oh well.
;-P

Wow, not only great painter. There was a cook in you hiding. Food looks delicious. I definately prefer home made than from the restaurant. You never know what they put in for you.
Great job!

Thank you :) I agree homemade is way good and often better.

I think the harderst part to copy is if they use a special sausa made by them, this is the case with pizzas for example and that’s why it’s so hard to copy them haha

With burgers, well they always taste good so I bet you enjoy your homemade burgers very much LOL

And thank you for making me hungry with those pics 😅

They look delicious but i don't like that cheese find it tastes and feels like plastic. :)

I agree! I think next time I'll find a different kind.

Our supermarket sells real cheese sliced, so much nicer :)

Wow these burgers looks very delicious. I love burgers, but eat only homemade ones. Cant trust fast food restaurants anymore.
Thank you for sharing :)

I know what you mean, you have no idea how they are handing your food. Which is scary.

Yes and after watching some documentaries about food industries and how they torture the animals I felt really bad. I can eat lamb from a good source, but cant eat chicken anymore.

I have to agree, that looks WAY better than anything I have eaten at a Hardees. So much less grease so its so much healthier probably :).

Right? Thank you so much hehe

Mmm might come around to your place, they look yummy! :) Hehe
Good job on it.

Thank You :) I wish I could mail you one LOL


It looks yummy from the photo and I really thought you got it from your most loved just to make sense of you really set it up. @kaylinart

It's amazing how you managed to make the burger more or less like the way you get it in the store. Whenever I've tried it, I can't get it the same way and it always has to end up tasting a bit weird. These look delicious!

Aww really? It can be hard to pull off when you don't know the cooking methods and such.

I'm just going to leave it to my girlfriend. She makes amazing food. And she does it happily, guess I'm lucky haha

They look delicious! MY late girlfriend who has passed on used to make good burgers like that. Thanks for the post. I am getting hungry! LOL

Aww Thank you! I'm sorry about your girlfriend :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44