Homemade BBQ Glazed Salmon Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Homemade BBQ Glazed Salmon Recipe

IMG_8563.jpg

Ingredients for BBQ glaze:

  • ¼ C ketchup
  • ¼ C water
  • 1 Tbs molasses
  • 1 tsp vinegar
  • 1 tsp olive oil
  • ½ each tsp of the following:
  • chilli powder, red pepper flakes, onion powder, ground black pepper
  • ¼ tsp cayenne

IMG_8560.jpg

Instructions for sauce:

  • Thoroughly mix all ingredients in a bowl
  • Separate ¼ C of sauce and with a pastry brush, coat top and bottom of salmon*
  • Place salmon in oven and bake salmon until desired doneness(you can also grill, broil, or pan sear)
  • Place reserved sauce in sauce pan and cook until bubbly, this should only take a 1 to 2 minutes, drizzle sauce over salmon before serving.
  • Enjoy!

*If time permits, let salmon marinate 15-30 minutes in sauce before cooking

Until next time,

Peace!

Kawthar

All Content and Photographs are My Own

Sort:  

Sounds good. Do I have to use onion powder or can i mince an onion really fine?

You can mince onion. I've done this recipe with fresh onion and garlic before(I just didn't have any on hand). You always have such good ideas to improve my recipes!

I didnt even mean it as an improvement. I got onions at home, but no onion powder, so I just wanted to buy less stuff at the supermarket :D.

I rarely eat fish, let alone bake it. Is there anything special I have to pay attention to?

Keep an eye on it as it cooks cause fish tends to get chewy when overcooked. So you want to cook it just until its done. Im still refining my technique for cooking fish.

This looks great but I wish you had added a personal touch to the text instead of just adding the recipe. For example, why this dish? What caused you to want to make it? Where did you first try it? That sort of thing brings the reader into your story.

Thanks so much for the constructive feedback! Im still quite new to the blogging world. I struggle daily with knowing how to open up and really share my thoughts with my readers. This is probably a side effect of my shy and introverted personality. Its good to know that in this community I have a venue to share my thoughts and ideas with others whom actually care to hear. Being more open and frank is a goal of mine and when I do write I try to write as naturally as possible. I will definitely try to be more open in future posts as I love reading comments from readers and would love the conversation to stay 2-way. :)

That salad loooksa delicious. I'd love the recipe. Also, I've always wondered about mango guacamoles and salsas. Any ideas?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64