You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visit the Farmer's Market in Paraty, Brazil

in #food7 years ago

Haha, live with the parents again, too? That is what I am doing at the moment. It is possible, but it can scratch on the self esteem a little bit. I like what you are saying about your van plans. We never had a lot of comfort in the van, only a bed (huge) and some room for stuff :) It was an old ford econoline, one of the really long ones. we had a campstove for outside use which was very helpful. As you can tell we had more like a bed on wheels than a tiny home. Which is fine in summer , you don't want to be in your vehicle during the day anyways. But when its raining or cold it would be nice to be prepared a little bit better. A little corner to sit on a table probably helps, and if you can boil some water for a hot tea inside, even better :) Beeing able to stand up in the van:GREAT! And insulation is top! It all depends on how much money and time you have got to put inside. Me and my husband just bought a spacewagon and it's just fine for sleeping for a couple of nights :) But I have to say: after years of not having an own bathroom and some indoor space to run around, I am enjoying the shit out of it right now. Greetings to you in brasil! I worked at a cocoa research center some years ago, well i did my internship there.

Sort:  

I quite fancy being home with the old folks for a bit, being away for so long it'll be good to reconnect with family, and it's actualy not so weird for Irish families to be close like that. They've just moved into a new house so I'm quite keen to help them get a polytunnel up and some raised beds and get the ball rolling on growing some vegetables. After all the initial hard work is done it shouldn't be too hard for them to keep it ticking over. If it gets too much I can always escape to stay with friends in the south west! That's some hard core van living right there with your bed on wheels! That would be so grim in the Irish clime!!! I on the otherhand quite like my comfort, I was looking yesterday at mini wood burning stoves, how cosy would that be!?
Oooooh...the last couple of days I was chatting with a mate about my van plans and ended up doing a semi-legible van layout using some very dodgy photoshop skills - what do you think of the concept? All pie in the sky but the day-dreaming keeps me happy.

MyDucatioLayoutb.jpg

Ha, I have a steemit blog post to do on a cacau harvest when I find time - you'll enjoy the photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36