Pressure Canning Potatoes

in #food6 years ago

Home canning can be a very rewarding pursuit and I've created a canning video for you to enjoy. Here is Pressure Canning Potatoes.

This is a presentation of pressure canning potatoes should help you put food in your pantry and on your table.

Pressure canning is easy and safe as long as you follow safety rules and guidelines.

Enjoy!

Please note, I am not an expert in food preservation, or pickling, or even homesteading. I am just a woman who loves to put flavorful food on the table to feed my family.

If you found something interesting, educational or inspirational in this post, stay tuned for more adventures in food and everyday life with:

Kate, the Busy Boomer




Sort:  

Hi katedansyng,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

@curie, I am so honored, thank you very much.

Loved the video and your parrot as well :)

Dude, she murdered my whole family tree.

@lordkingpotato, have no fear Sire, our potatoes have gone through a rigorous screening and background checks to ascertain whether or not those used had any discernible or noticeable family ties, and have been certified familyless.

lol you made my day. Didnt thought about it when I first read the post :D

@rifkan, So pleased you liked the video. Gandy was thrilled he got a mention.

Oh yeah Grandy is so cute.

@kaTedansyng Excellent hunting recipe for the preservation of pickled potatoes. Your video is very interesting. You show us how to keep this delicious food preserved. The potatoes are great. Thanks to your video, I learned how to keep them pickled today. I really liked your video. Potatoes are one of my favorite foods. Thank you very much @katedansyng friend. Have a great day. Have a great day. I love your recipe. 💝

@yeninsfer, thank you for your kind words. I am gratified that you learned something from my video. Have a great day, and stay tuned for more videos on food preservation.

She loves to be on the lookout. I also like to put a variety of tasty foods on the family table. A big hug.

@yeninsfer I try to publish two videos a week. Next one will probably come out either Friday or Saturday.

hello i never thought we could pressure cook potatoes that is a pretty cool tip for making a quick dinner coming from work. Your parrot is sooo cute:)

@drawmeaship, So pleased to know you learned something from my video. I love keeping potatoes on my pantry shelves for a quick dinner or even for a snack. Thank you also for your kind comment about Gandy. He usually is a much more vocal parrot and I expect once he gets over his stage fright he will talk everyones ears off!

Hooo yes i can't wait to ear him:)

@drawmeaship when he finally gets used to the camera you might wish you couldn't hear him. Sometimes Macaws can get really loud!

Hahaha i find it so cute that he is stage frightened:) still can't wait to hear him out.

That is a great way to preserve potatoes. Your detailed steps and explanation makes the process looks really easy. Something anyone can do..

Dandy (did I get the name right?) is so cute, I love his colorful feather and the really long quill feathers. It would have been fun to hear him talk, maybe he will when he gets comfortable facing the camera..

I loved the video, I learnt alot from it.

@audreybits, I'm pleased you enjoyed this video and were able to learn something from it. I enjoy having canned potatoes on my pantry shelves. I use them for a quick dinner ingredient, or even as the start of some nutritious snacks.

Gandy is thrilled that you mentioned him. He is a beauty, isn't he? I think that once he gets comfy in front of the camera he will be so noisy we will wish for the quiet times again.

Canned potatoes are definitely handy to have. I believe you are gonna enjoy the ones you have fore a while...

Oh yeah, Gandy is a beauty! Hahahahah! He seem to be quite good at obeying instructions so hopefully, his noise wouldn't be way out of control

@audreybits he is like so many 2 year olds, very good at following instructions as long as they go along with what he wants anyway.

Hahahah! And shutting up doesn't seem to be one of the things he would like. We should get ready to get disturbed by him once he get comfortable enough...

@audreybits, so true, he does love to talk when he is in the mood.

Seems like it will be fun having Gandy around...

Never ever had heared about pressure canning potatoes ... and i also have a little food blog. Thanks for the great detaild step by step guide.

You could also consider to use dtube in the future.

Omg and your parrot is realy sweat :-)

@avizor, I have followed your blog. There are some gems there and I can't wait to try them out. Thank you for your comments about both the potatoes and about Gandy.

Hello foodie steemians!

You get an upvote from SteemKitchen! 👍

This was given by hand and not by a bot.
You have received this as motivation from us, so you can keep going on with your great dishes.

-Good detailed description of special potatoes. And a sweet parrot, great video-

We are looking forward to see you soon on our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk , so we can exchange fresh new recipes and delicious meals with each other 🌮🍔🍩.

With friendly regards, your curator of today @avizor


W3Schools

Thanks for your kind words @steemkitchen. I have signed in to the Discord channel and look forward to making friends there.

Congratulations @katedansyng! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

@steemitboard thank you very much for telling me of my latest reward.

@steemitboard thank you very much for telling me of my latest reward.

Hi @katedansyng, thank you for showing us how to can potatoes. I've never knew potatoes can be canned too! And your parrot is so attentive! I loved watching the both of you :) And I love how cosy your kitchen and home is :) Have a good weekend there @katedansyng!

Hey @marbley, thank you for your kind words and your support. Gandi loves being in the kitchen, and helping with cooking and cleaning. He can get very loud, as I'm sure he will show you in one of my coming videos. Keep watching and know that I appreciate you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89