You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's Sustainable Feast in the Garden of Eden

in #food7 years ago

Great work!! Making my mouth water.
Something I've started the last couple of years to be more conscious about food and eating is to try to always give some form of thanks before a meal. Sometimes it's sort of silly and giggley, like chanting "nyum" three times (as opposed to "ohm"), but regardless focuses in gratitude for the abundance. Peace out and steem on

Sort:  

I'm with you @kate-m!!! I love blessing my food from the making of the soil, to collecting seed and harvesting, to putting it in my body. Gratitude changes everything!!

One of the secrets to happiness ;) So simple

True that! Ahhhh...life's simple pleasures! <3

Connecting with food is so powerful, and giving thanks certainly changes the vibes! That sounds like a fun practice for getting more out of your meals, @kate-m!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57