What's cooking?

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Nuggets. Home made chicken nuggets. They require a lot more dedication and patience than their perfectly shaped close relatives - frozen nuggets, but the process of making your own food just adds to the tastiness and pleasure.

I was hurrying to make dinner for me and my älskling (swedish for darling), I put a stronger focus on making it delicious, therefore the photos did not turn out as good as I wanted them to be. But you must believe me, dinner was truly fantastic!

I kicked off by mixing fresh garden salad, scallion (spring onion), cherry tomatoes, pinch of salt and vinegar. Palate heaven!

DSC_9046-001.JPG

I did not take a photo of the dip, but it was simply greek yoghurt mixed with sweet chilli sauce.

DSC_9050-001.JPG

Nuggets from ground chicken meat, philadelphia cheese, salt and pepper dipped in beaten eggs and rolled
in the sand! I am just kidding, our hamster rolls in the sand, the nuggets rolled in bread crumbles :D

Oil fried they were put on paper to soak off excess oil and served with potato wedges , salad, dip and beer!

DSC_9052-002.JPG

Cheers! Next time, better photos. On some there might be our hamster :P

Sort:  

so so tasty lookin, thanks for sharing, followin' u...

thank you! followed back!

When i look ur first photo made me being as vegetarian. visit my blog for my latest post about " Golden Beach Resort"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47