Rhubarb pickles and mint jam from my garden.

in #food7 years ago

Today I have been picking rhubarb and mint in my garden and made pickles and marmelade. The pickles goes well with meat and fish. It's very tasty. If you tried to make it yourself you'd be surprised by the taste. The mint marmelade goes well with yoghurt and fruit, it could also be used with dessert and cake

IMG_1673.JPG

IMG_1655.JPG

IMG_1656.JPG

IMG_1664.JPG

IMG_1675.JPG

Sort:  

Wow! Looks really tasty! And very good pictures :D

Looks awesome :) Enjyo the taste ;) I really like the way you photographed your food ;)

Thank you, more will come soon.

What a colorful variety of summer colors! This will taste good in the winter :D

Yes, we vil made more for the winter. Thank you for the suport.

woow great post :D Do you use mint for any thing else????

Hei. in drinks with lime.

aww ok ok, nice thank you :) we sweds use it with lamb, hmm must admit, me no like lamb :P but i do like mint :D

Thank you, with lamb good advice I must try.

Hey that looks delicious! But wait what.. what do you have in the jar? Rhubrarb, chili and mint?

That sounds scary!

Hi, in the jar only mint, lemon and sugar.

In the smooth one? I'm more curious about the one on right, but the smooth green one looks delicious :) It's something I could try to make myself.

Thanks for the post!

Yes you can do it easy. In the rhubarb pickles I have rhubarb, chili, and som spices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80