Dtube Japan Adventures: Trying Sweet Box in Harajuku!

in #food6 years ago (edited)


(click on image above to see Dtube video)

One of my favorite streets to walk around on in Tokyo is Harajuku. This is an area filled with fun and odd shops. Harajuku is known for its fashion, and you can often find young fashionistas strolling around.
IMG_4493.JPG

The first time I went to Harajuku, it was evening. I loved looking at the street all light up! It was so busy and festive. I loved it so much, that I had to return the next day for more fun.

IMG_4490.JPG

While in Harajuku, @ramengirl and I found a crepe shop called Sweet Box. This little stand was filled with over 40 different crepe options. They had chocolate flavor for the chocolate lovers, fruit, red bean and more!

IMG_4661.JPG

If you don't know, I have a massive sweet tooth craving, and this sweet crepe shop hit the spot! I made a short dtube video so you could be a part of this fun adventure. Enjoy!


IMG_4672.JPG

P.S. This photo was taken when I was crammed into the subway late one night! It was such a funny experience being pack to the point we couldn't move.

love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

When you're in Yokohama, I've heard good things about the crepes near Motomachi-chukagai station!

ohhh nice! I'm guessing you have also been to Japan. hehe The food in Japan is so amazing!

I'm so excited to see you left a comment on my post. EKK! I can finally thank you for all of your support. You have seriously changed my life, and allowed me to travel and meet other Steemanians. THANK YOU!!!

Much love,
Karen

Hope you enjoy your trip! Japan is a good place to trip!

From coconuts in Thailand to Sweet box in Tokyo. Haha. Is chocolate your favorite? @acromott went for the men's choice. 😀😁

Ohh I love chocolate cake and chocolate ice cream! ❤️❤️❤️ This crepe had both!

Crepe is delicious.!
Animal wallet is cuuuuuuuuuuuute^^ hahaha

saifu-02.jpg

Ahahaha I love how you noticed @threebagsfulls wallet! ❤️❤️❤️

Japan is such a great city to visit.

This very nice food i appreciate your Japan ..thanks for sharing thisdtube..and nice travel..Best of luck my dear friends ..resteemit ..

thank you! I love visiting Japan.

일본을 방문하셨군요.
좋은 경험 이 되겠네요.

Nice .Hope you enjoyed @karensuestudios

You ate Harajuku crepes! How nice!

It was so good!!! :) have you had them before?

Also, did you see our funny video together? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48