๐Ÿ“Steemit Culinary Challenge # 25 / My Favorite Dish : One Pot Super Chicken Supper With BISCUITS ! / Step By Step Original Photos Just Made Tonight ! Mmmmm! Delicous ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ“

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿ“EASY STEP BY STEP PHOTOS AND RECIPE OF MY ONE POT CHICKEN SUPPER WITH BISCUITS !! This is my first time entering the awesome steemit Culinary Challenge in a very long time !! Im just so busy ! And I would like to thank @woman-onthe-wing for takind over and keeping this great food contest going , thanks !
๐Ÿ“ Heres a link to the contest with all the details for entering , plus last weeks winners !! : https://steemit.com/steemitculinarychallenge/@woman-onthe-wing/steemit-culinary-challenge-25-winners-and-new-theme-announcement-all-welcome-for-sbd-prizes

๐Ÿ“ This weeks challenge is ( Favorite Dish . ) Chosen by this weeks judge @jrcornel ! Good luck everyone !! ๐Ÿ“

20170423_181645.jpg

๐Ÿ“ My Favorite Dish is ONE POT SUPER CHICKEN SUPPER ! Hope you guys like it !! ๐Ÿ“

๐Ÿ“ Heres what you will need ! 4 of each potatoes and carrots / 1 onion / 8 pieces chicken thighs / 3 tbsp canola oil / season with your favorite spices / 2 chicken buillion cubes / while your dinner is simmering on low make your 1 pkg. Of buttermilk biscuit mix and get them ready for the oven , they cook fast maybe 10 min. So put them in when your ready to eat !! If you want you can also make i pkg.of gravy mix with your juice from the pot !! I like it just as is to dip my biscuits in !! Mmmmmm!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹

20170423_173203.jpg

20170423_173128.jpg

๐Ÿ“ # 1 ) Massage chicken pieces with 3 Tbsp. Of oil and your fav. Spices ! I used Marissa spice blend , oregano, salt , pepper , and hot pepper flakes ! BROWN ON BOTH SIDES .Mmmm!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹

20170423_173708.jpg

20170423_175615.jpg

๐Ÿ“ Have your carrots , potatoes ,onion cut up and ready to add , you can also add celery which i usually do but was out of it ! Then remove the chicken pieces , add a bit more oil if needed , and brown your veg a bit ! Mmmm๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘

20170423_175845.jpg

๐Ÿ“ Once slightly browned , return chicken to pan and make your boullion in a small pot so its easy to mix then add !! Mmmm๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘
20170423_181242.jpg

๐Ÿ“ Now add your broth , I added 3 cups of water to 2 bullion cubes ! You can also just add a carton , or 2 cans of chicken stock if you want !!๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹
PUT LID ON , LET COOK ON MED/LOW TILL POTATOS ARE DONE 40 MIN TO AN HOUR . Then put on low , while your biscuits cook in the oven !! Then eat when you want !! Mmmm๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘

20170423_181645.jpg

๐Ÿ“ Make your easy biscuits ! This one you just add water , mix , roll out and cut with a glass , or just plop them on a greased pan by large tablespoons !! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘Bake at 425 degrees for 10 min. Mmmm๐Ÿ˜‹

20170423_191015.jpg

20170423_191558.jpg

20170423_192050.jpg

20170423_193514.jpg

20170423_193533.jpg

๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‘ CALL THE BOYS !! DINNERS READY !!! ENJOY Mmmmm ! ๐Ÿ””๐Ÿ””๐Ÿ””

20170423_193938.jpg

๐Ÿ””๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ”” Hope everyone liked my Steemit One Pot Super Chicken Supper !!!! It tastes awesome , wish you were here !!
If you did Please upvote and resteem , all your support is much appreciated !! Thanks !๐Ÿ””๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ””

๐Ÿ’™ My new Collage I just created ! Steemit is my home sweet home !! Thanks for my badges @elyaque ! ๐Ÿ’™
2017-04-21-03-16-23-583_1492773158188.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif
๐Ÿ’™Thanks for my banner @son-of-satire ! ๐Ÿ’™

Sort: ย 

Whoaaaa....that looks delicious! My mouth is watering, can i have some? LOL

Hahaha ! I have to agree with you LOL ! and Im so glad you liked it , come on over for leftovers its still warm ! Lol !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ“

Great food post @karenmckersie. Good luck in the challenge!

Thanks so much @gringalicious for your awesome reply . I finally found time to enter , glad i finished in time . My boss called me right when i was done posting it ! to watch another fire site that i will post about tomorrow. Haha it was perfect timing! Glad you liked it ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Awesome thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š

This is a very tasty-looking dish @karenmckersie, straightforward to cook too and I imagine there's always left-overs to freeze or puree into stock for future meals - bonus!!! Good luck!

Thanks so much for your kind reply @woman-onthe-wing ! Im glad you liked it, and im glad I finally found time to enter. Yes for sure theres leftovers and the broth is so rich i like to make a soup for lunch the next day. Its very yummy ! Thanks.๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹

Soup, good idea :-) It never made sense to me that some people discard the broth when there's much goodness and tastiness to be had! Hmmmm... you make me hungry with your post, I feel inspired now to go cook up some veggie stew and dumplings for my dinner!

Haha thats awesome ! Im glad to inspire people ! Hope it turns out great for you ! Im off to bed now good night !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ’™

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹ If you follow me please leave a comment so I can follow you back thanks !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79