You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooking 1: Traditional Chinese Spring Roll with bean curd skin

in #food7 years ago

Mmmmm ! I seriously love spring rolls , but have never made them ! Thanks for sharing the recipe , these would be great to make and freeze ahead of time , then I can just deep fry them , I love them crispy ! Do I thaw them before deep frying !? Or right from frozen !?
***Upped and resteemed to share with my foodie followers in my @momskitchen blog ! 😋😋😋

Sort:  

Absolutely, you can make it ahead steam cooked it and frost it. Defrost it anytime when you feel like cooking it. The reason of defrosting it before frying is to avoid major oil splash. After all, your skin is more important! To answer your question, you can absolutely fry it!! I like it crispy too :DDD

Thank you for resteeming it :D Will check out your profile immediately!

Sounds great ! Thanks for replying back . This is a good project to make on the weekend when I have a bit more spare time and then steam them , then freeze them for later , or during the week when im too busy for cooking ! Quick and easy !! 😋😋😋👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50