You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bulk Cooking: Meatballs for days

in #food8 years ago

This was a good post and should have gotten more upvotes. Question: does the meat dry out when reheating? And do you microwave or reheat in oven? Or is the meat not cooked totally!? Im thinking it must be. I work 4 days a week on 10 hr shifts so this would be a great option for me! Thanks for shareing! 👍♨👍

Sort:  

I think it's all the moisture from the veggies as well as the way the eggs change the consistency, but we haven't had it seem dry at all.

We thaw in the fridge or night and reheat in the microwave. It would be excellent for a work lunch.

Sorry for the delay in answering. I have not figured out how to check my notifications effectively on steemit yet.
I wish it would email me when I had a comment!

Lol! Just tap on or click on the picture of your face in the top right corner! Everything comes up! Comments, wallet, replies, feed, blog, its where you log in and out.
Thanks for the info! I will be doing this when i move to the country maybe next summer Steem On! ♨♨♨♨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68051.59
ETH 2632.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67