๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿท Dec. 30 : YIPPEE ! ITS NATIONAL BACON DAY ! Who Knew !? ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ’™steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿท And really who doesn't love bacon !? Whether your allowed to eat it or not and no matter how unhealthy it may be for you , it's still delicious ! And as they say , everything in moderation , lol ! It's ok to cheat once in awhile ! Especially at the end of December before you make that New Year's resolution to eat healthy all year ! Lol ! Good luck ! ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿท๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œ

๐Ÿท In Canada Bacon comes from the Pork belly and is cured in salt brine or in salt pack . Then boiled ,dried or smoked ! There is much more information in the link that I have provided !

On top of national bacon day it is also " no interruptions day " as it's the last working day in December ( for some lol ! )Here's a link if you want to see the calendar ! http://www.nationaldaycalendar.com/december/

๐Ÿท Mmmmm! Bacon !๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜™๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜‹ That phrase always reminds me of Hommer Simpson ! Drooling over bacon and dreaming of danceing pigs lol ! ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ˜‚ And really who can blame him ! I love bacon as much as he does ! I'm drooling right now just looking at the pictures of bacon ! Which is also making me very hungry ! Grrrrr! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿด๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿด

๐Ÿท Quite often at our house we will have a full ranchers breakfast with farm fresh eggs and of course alot of bacon and hash browns , for dinner instead of in the morning as I work the night shift ! So for me it is breakfast time ! Mmmmm Bacon ! ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿท๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹ Sorry I just love saying it ! Lol !

๐Ÿท So please everyone ! For just one day before the new year , indulge a little , live a little , and enjoy your bacon today ! Many will spend the day celebrating by watching Kevin Bacon movies lol ! While they eat , give and receive bacon as gifts as well ! ๐Ÿท

๐Ÿท In closing I would like to add this cool Utube video on how to make a perfect BACON ROSE for your loved one today ! Check it out its really cool ! And never stop Steeming on !โ™จ ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ˜‹โ™จ

๐Ÿท This is a 100 % steem power up / Retirement fund power post ! Yippee ! โคด๐Ÿ†™โคดโ™จ ITS SIZZILING !โ™จ

YOU WILL ALSO LEARN HOW TO CURE AND SMOKE YOUR OWN BACON ONCE YOU GO TO THE UTUBE SITE ! VERY COOL ! ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ–

Thanks for badges @elyaque ! ๐Ÿ’™ And @merej99 for my signature ! ๐Ÿ’™


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort: ย 

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's great thanks for putting me in your Tribune ! And extra exposure it's great what you do for the community ! Happy New Year ! ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘

I love animals, but pigs are good for one reason only - to slaughter and eat!

Haha ! I like your style ! We usually raise 1 pig every year out in the country just for that ! Mmmmm! Love my Bacon and Pork Chops ! Yummy !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ–๐Ÿท

Best news I've heard all day.

Haha ! So glad I was able to make your day ! Enjoy your bacon today you deserve it ! Mmmmm! โ™จ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ–โ™จ

Thanks ! Same to you ! Steem on !๐Ÿ–โ™จ๐Ÿ‘โ™จ๐Ÿท

Thanks for being so kind ! Wishing you the best of luck in 2017 on steemit !โ™จ ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘โ™จ

And a Happy New Year to you too.

Thanks ! Party time Celebrations ! WOOT Woot !๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽŠ

Now I want to make myself some bacon for breakfast! :)

I know ! I was drooling all over my tablet writing the blog from work ! Lol ! I will probably get some for dinner tonight ! ๐ŸทThanks for replying, steem on !โ™จ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ–โ™จ

Haha, the same thing always happen to me when I get good posts in my feed. I get so incredibly hungry, just like I am craving bacon right now ;)

Lol ! I'm even eating while I look through the pictures of bacon and I'm still starveing ! It's crazy ! It would be a great way to get someone to eat or make them hungry if they don't feel good ! Lol ! Like after Chemo . Who wouldn't get hungry after looking at yummy bacon photos ! Mmmmm!โ™จ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿทโ™จ

Thanks for the reply and the upvote ! I loved your Oreo cake blog and I am now following you ! Keep up the great work and keep Steeming on into 2017 ! Yippee ! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽˆ๐Ÿฐ

Haha You too @hardank ! Glad to see you like bacon ! Mmmmm ! โ™จ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿทโ™จ

Fuck yeah, I love bacon! Who doesn't love bacon!? Everything's better wrapped in bacon!

Hahahha ! Love the bacon dress ! LMFAO ! As you say everythings so much better wrapped in bacon ! Lol !
Thanks for the great reply and cartoon ! Love it ! Hehehe ! ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ–

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13