As Promised My Easter Ham dinner / Double layer Cherry Chip Cake ! 12 Photos ๐Ÿ“ท

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒผ๐Ÿ˜‹ Happy Easter everyone ! I sure hope you all had a awesome Easter long weekend , got plentry of rest and spent time with family and friends ! I was fortunate to have a Ham brought over by my boyfriend , which I cooked for an awesome dinner !
Theres nothing better then enjoying a delicous dinner with family !
So heres my ham dinner photos , and for desert I finally cut into that Cherry Chip Easter Cake I made last night ! And blogged about . Mmmm delicous !! Heres a link to that post with plenty of step by step photos , check it out :
https://steemit.com/eastercake/@karenmckersie/super-moist-double-layer-cherry-chip-easter-cake

๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ– Here we go 12 Yummy photos just taken ! From Baked Ham to dinner to desert ENJOY !!!

20170416_183231.jpg

20170416_183206.jpg

๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ– Gaston with the Ham platter ! Mmmmm!

20170416_184142.jpg

20170416_184224.jpg

20170416_184348.jpg

20170416_184721.jpg

๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ˜‹ Mmmmm! I love Ham almost as much as bacon ! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ–

20170416_185115.jpg

๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜‹ My 2 sons with my boyfriend in the middle !

20170416_184835.jpg

๐Ÿ˜‹ Time for desert ! The cakes now cut open ! Heres photos of the cake i posted about last night ! Yummo!

20170416_192037.jpg

๐Ÿ˜‹ Wwnt a piece !?!?

20170416_192654.jpg

20170416_191923.jpg

20170416_192534.jpg

๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ– Please comment and let me know how your Easter went ! If you have any photos please share them with me I would love to see them , if you did a post on your Easter weekend or dinner leave me a link in case i missed it !! Thanks for all your support over these 9 months ive been on steemit , its much appreciated THANKS ! ๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒท๐ŸŒผ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“ท

1492170564701-1477106499.jpg

2017-03-25-02-31-22-695_1490435718590_1490436255654_1490438169982.jpg

bba6a8eff5.gif
๐Ÿ’™ Thanks for my banner @son-of-satire ! ๐Ÿ’™

Sort: ย 

This looks very delicious lady @karenmckersie, has whet my appetite, there is nothing more beautiful than sharing a good dinner with loved ones, congratulations and thanks for sharing.

Thanks for such a awesome comment , and so true ! We enjoyed a great dinner and god time for easter , relaxing now that the long weekend is over ! Lol i seem to work more on the long weekends then any other time hahha !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Looks so simple. Like a hawaiian pizza with only the ingredients.

Your right quite easy ! Put pineapple , the juice from can , rub some brown sugar on it , and boom in the 350 oven ! The trick is to dont over cook it or it will get dried out ! Its allready smoked and cooked so for a 8 pound ham bone in i cooked it for about 1 hour 30 min. Just needs heated through , thanks for your kind reply !๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ–

You're welcome.
Hopefully, I remember to try this someday.

Thanks ! Stay tuned im about to make my post of my leftover fried ham dinner we just had ! Mmmm !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ˜‹

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for putting me in your tribune !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ’ If you follow me please leave a comment so I can follow you back !thanks๐Ÿ‘

glad pรฅsk and thanks for fin recipes

Your welcome ! And im glad you liked it !! Happy Easter ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒท

Happy Easter! Looks like you had a feast, yummy!

Thanks , it was really nice to have dinner with family ! Usually we dont all eat together , dish up at the stove and go our seperate ways eigther to the computer , laptop or easy chair watching tv lol ! It was yummy hope you also had a great Easter dinner long weekend !๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹

The dinner looked wonderful @karenmckersie! I hope you all enjoyed! :) I didn't end up having ham after all like I thought, it went into the freezer for now, but had some BBQ ribs, which were pretty dang good though.

OMG ! Ilove bbq ribs wish i was there lol ! Did you take any pics ?! Thanks for your reply ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ–

I only got a couple of photos, none of the ribs on the grill though :( Oh, and I did have green beans with bacon in them :)

Now your making me drool all over my tablet ! Lol ! I have not had beans with bacon for a long time ! Mmmmm ! Your lucky ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‹

LOL It was delicious, I won't lie. We are all lucky, being fortunate enough to have these wonderful dinners :)

Soo true ! Its even better when you dont eat it all the time !๐Ÿ˜‹

Yes indeed, makes me appreciate it so much more.

Ham, bacon , ribs , pork chops !!! Whats not to like lol !๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ˜‹

Woahhh cake and ham in the same sitting now that's a meal.

I agree and it was !! Mmmm delicous ! ๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ– Thanks for your kind reply !๐Ÿ‘

Did the Easter Bunny hide eggs?

Lol ! No kids or easter bunnies for many years now ! But i do like to go out to the stores the day after and get a bunch of easter chocolate for 50 to 80 percent off ! Hahha !๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

oh yea. 1/2 price chocolate is good price chocolate.

Nice post. Looks tasty and delicious@karenmckersie

Thanks for the kind reply , im glad you liked it @reenamathew !๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ‘

You are most welcome.

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16