♡ A 3 course meal for valentines day cooked by my lovely hubby. ♡

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hubby is working so hard in the kitchen cooking our Valentines meal. We Don't buy each other presents or cards with being together for 30 years we have enough cuddly toys a with not eating chocolate its the best decision.

He is cooking me a 3 course meal from scratch, he went out yesterday to buy all the ingredients. He's been at work all day to then come home showered then got straight in the kitchen.

He has laid the table to

20180214_180352.jpg

Our first course is our favourite.

Prawn Cocktail

20180214_175639.jpg

2nd Course

Rump Steak, Boiled Pots, Broccoli, Cauliflower with Peppercorn Sauce.

20180214_182923.jpg

3rd Course.

Syrup Sponge & Custard

20180214_184537.jpg

What a beautiful meal, I thoroughly enjoyed that, I prefer that instead of a present as it comes from his heart as he thought about me by choosing foods that I enjoy. He got a kiss after every course.

FEELING LOVED


Thank you son-of-satire


@karenb54

Made by @creatr

Sort:  

Send him over to my house next lol! That looks amazing!

It was very tasty :)

I bet so! You are very lucky!

He's the lucky one haha

Delicious meal..friend @karenb54 . They will be tastier if it is in every day of the year... Not for one day... Because love doesn't need a day to celebrate... Love in all day of the year

Very true and he will be doing it again lol :)

I hope he doesn't know that I'm the owner of this idea.lol

I had already told him lol :)

Wow, everything looks really good!!! Happy Valentine, dear Karen! ^_^

It was delicious, made a lovely change nut now he knows he can do he WILL be doing it more lol Happy Valentines Silvia :)

Looks like a wonderful meal crafted with love. Happy Valentine's Day!

It most certainly was :)

Awww that's so nice - looks delicious too!

Its was delicious, he will have to do it all again soon lol :)

Good job hubby! ;-)

He got a round of applause :)

He must really love. You have been together longer than my age. This is was true love is. Hope you had a great valentine's day. Live happily. :)

I like this kind of Valentine gift! Certainly from his heart and it looked absolutely scrumptious. My son was looking over my shoulder and he was drooling at the photos!

Lol I love it when he does this, it means so much more than a bunch of flowers :)

Well done "the slave" now we can all see why you keep him around.
It is good to celebrate with a great meal occasionally, it doesn't have to be a "Named" day, just because you want to, day.

Exactly, he loves to cook buy is always tired after work that's why this was so special bless him :)

Mostly very healthy good meal @karenb54

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99