Pho! The chicken soup for my soul

in #food6 years ago (edited)

At one point in my life, pho has been my daily bread.  On top of cooking it at home, we would go out to eat at local pho restaurants.  If we were meeting up with friends, it was always at a pho resturtant, or after Sunday church, one would find us at a pho resturtant.  This was my most missed meal since I've moved to Bulgaria.  But here today I was able to find some ingredients (Rice Noodles) and with the help of my family sending me the broth mix from the States, I was able to improvise the closest I can to making pho.



The first bite brought me back to my mama's cooking. Not because it tastes like my mothers, but because my mother's was way way way better.  I miss her cooking.





Thank you all and have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

It is such a wholesome meal. To me it is a comfort food. And yes, nobody on earth can match up with the flavour of mother's cooking. Your daughter's gonna say the same thing when she grows up. That she loves @kanoe's cooking :)

I only hope so:) and viktoria is easy to please. she loves all foods. but misho has to add the salt to my meals. Im horrible at adding salt... he jokes with me, cause when i was still living in the states, my mom would say, just add a little salt...since i always over add salt...and it carried over to here.. where i would cook the meal till it comes to the spice... and misho would take over.

😀😀 that is a good tango. @mihail.tsvetkov adds the necessary and practical ingredient (salt) and you, @kanoe add the spice and flavours (spices) . Just like in life. Mihail brings the securities and Kanoe brings the love, cheer and passion ! You both are very sweet. Stay blessed :) 💕Love to Viktoria and David :)

who doesn't like pho, right? so good! where we live, there is no pho restaurant at all, so sad (we moved from a city that has pho restaurants at every corner, to no pho hahahah)

looks good!

I hear you, in Denver, they were everywhere.. but here in Bulgaria...yeah.. no pho. Its been 5 years since I had a bowl of pho... so this one was special. :) and thanks for dropping by.

After read your articles I am missing this delicious food badly. Thanks for your post @kanoe. It's reminds me some sweet memory.

And thank you for stopping by.

WOW! my mouth is watering! looks so delicious :P''' Followed :)

welome to steemit @dailyfood. And thank you for stopping by my post. I hope you will enjoy your time on the platform. and hope to see more streetfood from the streets of london!

You got a 1.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mihail.tsvetkov!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44