New Year's Day 2017 Smoker Session Pork Butt & Turkey Wings!

in #food7 years ago

For this post I want to take you back aways' to New Year's Day 2017.

It was a crisp, cold day with air temperatures in the mid-20's F. & very little wind: perfect conditions for running my charcoal smoker.

IMAG3369.jpg

I seasoned up some pork butt and when the smoker was ready, placed it on the bottom rack.

IMAG3371.jpg

I had brined some turkey wings & put those on the top rack.

IMAG3373.jpg

Here's how they looked when they were done about 6 hours later on the turkey wings & about 8 on the pork butt.

IMAG3376.jpg

IMAG3378.jpg

This The Protector of The Pit himself: The Luke after a hard day's guarding:

IMAG3379 (1).jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post, up-vote & follow me & I'll do the same for you.

7-3's!

Sort:  

This looks outstanding! Great post! I'm left feeling pretty damn hungry.

THX so much! I enjoy cooking good food, keep checking in on my posts, I have have plenty more coming!

Congratulations @kane1369! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41