Mesquite Grilled Salmon For A Late Summer Meal!

in #food7 years ago

IMAG4806.jpg

I really enjoying grilling fish such as salmon & catfish & it's very easy to make a meal that won't soon be forgotten. After you have your salmon begin by brining it in a 50/50 solution of brown sugar & salt for several hours. make sure to keep your fish chilled while it's in the brine & don't overdo it: Using too much salt or brining for too long will make your fish very salty.

IMAG4794.jpg

When your salmon is brined, get your coals ready & cover your grill with foil punching some ventilation holes through it.

IMAG4798.jpg

IMAG4796.jpg

About a half-hour ahead of time I remove the salmon from the brine and let it dry on a rack. I like to sprinkle a little Old Bay on before it hits the grill.

IMAG4800.jpg

It doesn't take long to cook 15-20 minutes is about all.

IMAG4802.jpg

Here it is ready for the plate:

IMAG4810.jpg

Served the salmon with a baked spud & some of my spiced up sour cream, corn-on-the-cob, & a cold one to wash it all down with.

IMAG4812.jpg

THX for stopping by, I hope you enjoyed this post! Please leave a comment down, I really enjoy discussing food with my fellow Steemians. 7-3's! The Kid

Sort:  

l love fish! they look very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39