'Food helps': The coping strategies getting people through quarantine in Italy

in #food4 years ago

image.png

Our minds and bodies are wired to resist change. So it should come as no surprise that we are all struggling to deal with the drastic adjustments to our lifestyles these days

I awoke on Wednesday morning to the news that outdoor exercise is now forbidden in Milan. Until that point, I felt like I had been adapting sufficiently to the quarantine restrictions, but my body stiffened upon reading this new edict in the Lombardy region.

Even residents with dogs can go no further than 200 meters from their homes? Felony charges and 5,000 euro fines? It seemed the walls of the room began closing in on me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30