Today's Rant: People Who Turn Every Conversation In To An Investigation!

in #food6 years ago

So, there is this friend of mine who is one of the nicest people I have ever known. I can say this for sure as I know a lot of other people who know her and never have I heard anyone talking ill of her. She is the kind of person who wouldn't even think about harming a bug. I know she has my best interest at heart and loves me a lot. But, she is a human being after all. She has one annoying habit: she needs to know everything!

For instance, whenever I tell her I have cooked or baked something, she demands a picture of it. When I show that to her, she demands a recipe. I mean sometimes it's ok, but it gets annoying when she needs every single recipe! And never once has she made any of those things. She just wants the recipe. I do not mind most of the time, but sometimes it gets on my nerve.
images (1).jpg

Image Source: Betty Crocker

And if I show her the picture of cakes or cookies that I baked or bought, she wants me to cut them in half and show me how they look on the inside. I mean dude WHY.

For various reasons, I have lived a life of isolation most of the time and I kind of enjoy my company now so I do not like talking much. So, it gets super annoying if someone wants to dissect every conversation. I end up ignoring her sometimes and I feel bad afterward. I know she loves me a lot and has my best interest at heart. I just don't know how to deal with this problem. She is very caring and super sensitive, so I cannot tell her to stop doing this directly.

Anyways, maybe I need to be a little more patient and understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39