The Most Delectable Beef Salpicao I Have Ever Tasted

in #food7 years ago (edited)
Hey there Steemit friends! It's a wonderful day today.

Last Tuesday, before catching our flight back to Cebu, we stopped by Ayala Mall Albay and spent our remaining time there. We spent our ample of hours chilling at their food court until lunchtime. We all agreed to take our lunch at the Bigg's Diner. Prior to eating, I was not pretty sure if they actually serve good and delicious food. I don't think they have a branch here in Cebu either.

So far, in my four days of stay in Legazpi City, I haven't been disappointed with all the food that I have tasted. I previously mentioned before in my past post about 1st Colonial Grill, and that they offer really appetizing cuisine especially their ginataang santol and sili ice cream, which I love the most. Even the small food stalls or "carenderia" which were nearby our inn, they also made tasty food. My friends even commended their "pandesal" bread because it was so "siksik" or should I say it was compact. I bet most of the people who buy pandesal bread nowadays could even relate to consumers who notice the lightness of the pandesal bread in the market. It's like you got deceived by its big-sized appearance. When you eat it, it's then that you'll find out that it's kind of too hollow inside and thinly baked.

Bigg's Diner

When we entered the resto, it was not yet full but there were customers lining up at the counter to order some food. So, we decided to look for seats first and a staff approached us and gave us the menu. There were several varieties of food that you could choose from. They also have cool value meals. We decided that we just do orders on our own, because we had different choices. We went to the counter one at a time and chose our desired meal.

Since I have been eating pork for the previous days, I decided to resort to beef. One of my favorite food is actually beef steak. However, I did not order a steak, I settled with the beef salpicao instead.

Bigg Diner's Beef Salpicao

IMG_20171017_133112.jpg

I was excited to taste it because it looks so mouthwatering on the menu. So, I guess you know what my verdict is with their beef salpicao. It was certainly yummy. It's garlicky, saucy, flavorful and the biggest impact of it is it was spicy which I love. There were slices of green chili peppers on the dish, and a red chili pepper to top it all. The spiciness of the green chili pepper with the beef was just enough for me. I was curious as to why the red chili pepper wasn't chopped. I decided to take a mouthful of rice and beef with a small tip of the pepper. Guess what? It seemed like I only ate the pepper itself because the spiciness was too strong that I did not take one more bite-size of it.

They offer large size of iced tea, which for me was a plus. They coined it "rock and roll" iced tea.

The diner's food servings are well enough for me. It was worth what I paid for. I was so full after. I was satisfied, and I would gladly recommend their beef salpicao to beef lovers and spicy lovers out there. If you aren't one, just try it. I guarantee you'll like it. However, if you really are not fond of beef, they offer other dishes as well.

This is "pork liempo with laing". My friend ordered this and she confirmed that it's good.

22528353_10155432343989900_4069903002985929077_n.jpg

Here are my other friends who ordered some other meals at Bigg's..

22539920_10155432344539900_2565395447645333055_n.jpg

22539814_10155432345279900_7826812232053509766_n.jpg


Overall, the food was great. I had a pleasant experience at the diner. The waiting time for food before it got served was fair enough. The place is clean and has great ambiance. More importantly, I love the tasty food that I ordered.

22540148_10155432345659900_795333348857361889_n.jpg

That's it for now guys. Thanks for stopping by. Have a good one!


smaller.jpeg

Please upvote, follow and resteem. Thanks a lot. Cheers! xoxo
Sort:  

the food looks delicious and you seem to be enjoying with your friends , great food, am a steak fan too. this is great

Thanks @joendegz. High-five on that steak. lol

i high five back

Nakakagutom tuloy...

oo nga po.. namiss ko yung food sa Albay. :)

Pareho tayo..we love food trips...
Hope u visit my posts,too. Thank you!,,enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48