It's Nalesniki, It's Not A Pancake

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Yo! What's up Steemians!

This is just interesting. Why? It is because I thought that these were pancakes. My mother uploaded this stuff on her facebook account. All the while, I really thought that it was my nephew and niece who wanted to eat this food, because I am pretty much aware that they both love pancakes. However, these pieces ain't pancakes.

In Polish, this food is called Nalesniki. It was my brother-in-law who requested for this. When I asked my mom what these really are, and what these are made up of, she said that this is kind of like a fresh lumpia wrapper.

FB_IMG_1510543992737-01.jpeg

See the image below?

These are fresh lumpia, popularly known as "lumpiang sariwa" in the Philippines. Now, let us focus on that thing that wraps around the veggies to make the lumpia. That is Nalesniki, as what my mom told me. My mother told me that it is the only part that her son-in law requested for her to make. He would prefer to eat just the fresh lumpia wrapper and then he would pair it with strawberry jam.

2017-11-14 16_51_02-Greenshot.png

image source

How do we make the Nalesniki?

It is fairly easy to prepare this food. What you will need for the ingredients are:
1 1/2 cup of flour
1 1/2 cup fresh milk
2 raw eggs beaten
pinch of salt

All you have to do is to mix all the ingredients aforementioned, thoroughly. Heat the frying pan and put just very little cooking oil. Cook the mixture just like how you do the pancake. Pan fry on each side for just about a minute or until it's cooked already. Do the procedure again with the remaining mixture.

Fast and easy, right? Let's try it. :)

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

steemitgif.gif

Sort:  

Pancakes on Sunday mornings are the best.
You are part of my "Food by Redfish" #11 post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66