Purple Buns

in #food8 years ago

This purple cassava still in my head! I just couldn't runaway from it. So this is happened, yummy purple buns from sweet purple cassava. Check out the recipe.

Ingredients:
  • 300 gr flour
  • 1 egg
  • 75 gr purple potato
  • 75 warm water
  • 75 gr butter
  • 5 gr yeast
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • salt
  • cooking oil
Topping:
  • Cheese
  • Dark chocolate
  • White chocolate
  • Butter cream
Instructions:

  1. Mix flour, sugar, yeast and pinch of salt
  2. Whisk egg then add in the flour
  3. Add in warm water then knead
  4. Add in butter then beat
  5. wrap for an hour or until it rises in doubled size
  6. Devide the dough then make ball shape
  7. Place in a box then wrap again for 15 minutes
  8. Fry in medium heat
  9. Let it cool down, now time for the best part; do the topping! :)

Look at the bubble of the bun, yumm!

Oh, can't tell you how much I love this. This is my favorite since I was kid now has become my sons' and it's so much pleasure to make it for them. 

Sort:  

Looks Delicious!

So does the taste :). Thank you.

Your creations and your photography are just beautiful. Just splendid

Your words are motivated. I do appreciate. Thank you @gringalicious

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44