Potato Garlic Bread

in #food6 years ago

Hi Steemians! I am still learning on making bread. I love to try many kind of it. This is my first time making garlic bread. I know...those cheese look not good, right?. 😁


I saw some recipes on YouTube and I did a little modification. However the cheese? Just because I ran out mozzarella.


I used mashed potato.


Those cheese was supposed to be mozzarella. I didn't have it that time, so I replaced it.


Ingredients:

  • 300 gr flour
  • 200 gr mashed potato.
  • 8 gr yeast
  • 1 egg
  • salt
  • 3 tbsp butter
  • 1tsp ovalet
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • 80 ml warm milk

Topping:

  • Spring Union
  • Butter
  • Garlic Powder
  • Sesame Seeds
  • Cheese

Instructions:

  1. Mix sugar and yeast, add 1/3 of warm milk, whisk. Chill it to rise for 7 minutes.
  2. Mix mashed potato, salt and flour.
  3. Add egg and milk, and the yeast (after risen), knead well.
  4. After the dough dull, wrap with cling plastic. Chill to rise double size
  5. Cut the dough into halves, roll.
  6. Slice the surface then chill for 15 minutes
  7. Mix butter, garlic, and spring union.
  8. Smear it on top of the dough, put the cheese slices.
  9. Sprinkle sesame seeds and bake.
  10. Serve


Enjoy with some chili sauce.



Thank you for visiting this blog.

I do appreciate your upvote and resteem as you like.


Sort:  

Hi @jumaidafajar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.870 which ranks you at #4161 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 4178).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #442.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68976.16
ETH 3307.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67