Pandan Nougat Roll

in #food5 years ago

Happy weekend, y'all!

This weekend, I spent time to make Pandan Nougat Roll. Pandan roll with caramelized peanut or nougat crumbs. This is my first time making nougat. I think it taste just like kipang in Acehnese snack. I never though it can be used as cake topping and it taste not bad at all.

This is a whisk all in one method, which firstly tried by me. I used to be afraid as I had ever failed once. Since then I only use meringue method. And I made it this time. So, I think I am officially can bake swiss roll with two different method now (yeeaayy..!😄). I usually make swiss roll or cake with meringue method or beat the white eggs separately. So, next time will make swiss roll with nougat topping.

The key of using all in one method to be as spongy as meringue method is the emulsifier. It emulsifies the batter as good as the meringue and the cake will have cottony texture. It's smooth when it broke in mouth.


Ingredients:

A:

  • 3 eggs
  • 45 gr sugar
  • 1/4 tsp emulsifier ( I used ovalet)
  • 35 gr flour
  • 5 gr corn starch
  • 5 gr milk powder
    B:
  • 65 gr butter (melt it)
  • Pandan paste
    Nougat:
  • 1oo gr Peanut
  • 50 gr sugar

Instructions:

  1. Whisk A ingredients with high speed about 12 minutes
  2. add in melted butter and pandan paste
  3. Mix using folding technique
  4. Pour into mold then tap a couple times to let the air pockets out.
  5. Bake.
  6. Fill with cream and roll. Store it in the fridge.
  7. Roll into nougat.
  8. Serve.

Making Nougat:

  1. Roast peanut then peel off
  2. Melt sugar
  3. Add the peanut into the caramel
  4. Flatten on pan, let it cool
  5. Chop the nougat to make crumbs


So yummy. Have a great day. :)



Thank you for visiting this blog.

I do appreciate your upvote and resteem as you like.


Sort:  

Hi @jumaidafajar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.871 which ranks you at #4177 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 4180).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #216.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93