My Little Coconut Tree ( and how to drink it )

in #food7 years ago

Living in tropical land makes me love to drink this one, coconut water.  Not only taste sweet and fresh, but it also cure fever, that’s why my mom won’t skip this one to plant around the house. 

Normally coconut tree has 3 or 5 even 8 meters height.  Unexpectedly, this one grows not in normal height and has smaller fruits. Fortunately, that makes us just need our hand to pick. 

To have a glass of coconut water it takes a little hard work. Because it has smaller size it isn’t difficult for me to crack it.  Chop! Chop!

And sometimes this comes, a cut. I know it doesn't count, but I need to warn you when dealing with big knife. :)

Last, a slice lime squeezed added into a glass of my lovely coco drink, then it's paid off. 

Have a cheers! :) 




Sort:  

Hello @jumaidafajar,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Delicious! I miss this wonderful fresh water! );

Congratulations, your post is part of the Steemitrecipes Daily Picks - Entry 070!

PS: Merry Christmas!

I grew up on coconut milk and what we could make with it. We had the Golden Malayan and some other type tree. The milk was very tasty. The funny thing was one of my childhood chores was rounding up all the coconuts for landscape trash pickup but I was heavily assisted from tourists that would pull up to our property, run out and grab our coconuts out of the yard saving me more work(the little thieves).
Thanks for the post.

Very welcome. Childhood always makes smile :). But if you wanna know one of my stories about coconut tree, in Aceh tsunami 2004 it helped my cousin from the mega wave just by climbed up and hanging on there for three hours. When he came down, all the family's gone. :'(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92