Dutch Buttercake

in #food7 years ago

Good Day Steemians..! Are you big fan of butter cake? Yeah! We're in same team! I love cake so much and too late to find this recipe. It is called Lekker holland or Dutch Boeterkoek. What makes me tried this cake was, it only needs one egg. First I thought this cake will be dull but after first trying, oh...more than what can be expected. It's so tasty with good smell of butter. Well, now I am making it twice a week. Trust me, you'll need it more than two pieces. :D

Ingredients:

Okay, I did a little improvisation with this recipe, it actually tastes too sweet for me. So I reduce the sugar measurement and replace it with milk powder.

  • 1 egg
  • 250 gr flour
  • 40 gr milk powder
  • 200 gr butter
  • 160 gr sugar
  • Raisins
  • Cheddar cheese

Instructions:

  1. Mix in high level butter, sugar and egg.
  2. Add in flour gradually.
  3. The batter a little thick so place then flat it on pan.
  4. Top with raisins and cheese.
  5. Bake 200 c for 15 minutes
  6. Serve.


Always post my own photos and works. Thank you for stopping by.

I do appreciate your UPVOTE and RESTEEM as you like.

Sort:  

maulah sesekali kita cicipi cake yang lezat kek gitu kak @jumaidafajar
terlihat kali lezat cake yang kakak posting itu.
hehehe

Will defs try this but I think i'll replace the raisins with chocolate chips though..

Yep. You can absolutely do it @maris. 😀

It looks so delicious!! can i have a taste lol

Of course you can have even more. Thanks 😀

made this for the first time

Nice one @akareem. Is it the same cake?

Yes it's same.. boterkaek (Dutch buttercake ❤️

Olala.. cuma perlu 1 telor...ah...super irit. Perlu dicoba ini klo mood baking dah balik

Thank you!
It's tasty!

waaah, enaknya cake itu kak @jumaidafajar
kapan-kapan kakak kirim lah ke sini, hehee.

This Boeterkoek looks tasty :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76