Cuttlefish - Rendang Sotong

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! Banda Aceh has a sunny days after it was raining for a whole week. I've been arrived here this morning. My aunt form Sabang, Weh island arrived in the same day. She brought two cuttlefish. It slightly look like squid but it has bigger size. My mom has turned them into a delicious meal; Rendang Sotong.

Preparing the cuttlefish or we call it as Sotong to be Rendang. It needs to be cleaned up. It has bigger and hard bone and has ink as well just like squid.

It is a big squid indeed. Sotong has thicker and supple flesh, so it is more chewy.

To cook for regular meal, it needs to be boiled. But to cook rendang it doesn't have to because cooking rendang takes a longer time to cook with coconut milk.

I am here for holiday. My mom cooked this.

Maybe next time I can share the recipe.

Serving time.

Perfect dinner with a bowl of warm rice.
Have a great day. Cheers :)



Always post my own photos and works. Thank you for stopping by.

I do appreciate your UPVOTE and RESTEEM as you like.

Sort:  

scary food

No food can eat us, but we do. 😀

Makanan nya simple tapi mengunggah selera makan

Jadi pengen nyobain 😂

I love the post 👍

Saya resteem yaa mbak @jumaidafajar

Thanks

Wow, masakan sotong yang sangat enak dinikmati, kapan kami bisa memesan makanan yang seperti ini @jumaidafajar, saya sangat menyukai dan mencicipi hidangan sotong, terima kasih telah berbagi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01