Ayam Penyet - An Indonesian Taste

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, Moms! Go admit it, there are times that we feel like lazy to cook and want to get served the meal instead. Yes I do, I mean I often do :D. So, tired of being a stranger for almost a year I have decided to go out for lunch with my two little buddies. It was only three of us because my husband was still at work.

A funny story, actually I landed here in accident. I misspelled the location so here was the place that the becak guy took us. A good lesson for first outing without husband, memorize the street please!. :D

They have two kind of seat but I prefer the lesehan corner because more comfortable for kids.

I love the ceiling view. Made from Rubia leaves, helps to reduce heat of the sun in the midday.

They serve right from the kitchen.

And these were what we ordered. Actually, it has lalapan, kind of raw vegetable but maybe it's more Sundanese taste so they combined something fried with Acehnese taste.

Yes, all the sambal were mine.

With iced tea, always perfect. :)

They did enjoy the meal.

Bon Apetite! Cheers. :)



Always post my own photos and works. Thank you for stopping by.

I do appreciate your UPVOTE and RESTEEM as you like.

Sort:  

Kayaknya di pak ulis ya...

Really enjoyed the impromptu post

Di Wong solo. Hasil salah sebut alamat. 😁

Oooo I am jealous. Reminds me of home! There are barely any Indonesian restaurants here in Berlin :l

Wow. You love Indonesian taste @sjennon. Join us here, taste right from it's country will retain forever. 😂

Yes, I do! My grandpa was originally from Bogor and the family runs an Indonesian restaurant back here in Amsterdam. I've been eating Indonesian food all my life!

Than you're part of Indonesian @sjennon! Warm hug from me. Are you on chat??

Yes I am! Haha.

Yes, I am on chat as @sjennon as well :)

Terimakasi @jumaidafajar semoga setiap postingan anda bermanfaat bagi orang lain selalu.mari follow saya agar anda juga bisa mengenal saya lebih dalam lagi @maskibot

Ayam penyet memang tak ada duanya .. rasanya maknyuss kalau kata om bondan .. dan itu menu kesukaan istri saya ..

Salam

@steem77

image

Nice post.. I have followed you :)

Thanks. Folback you too. :)

Your post made me so hungry, xD

(just kidding)

Hello
this is a great article and the pictures are very good. Your son looks so happy with his food too! What a beautiful happy child. Your blog looks interesting so I am following you now with interest for more. I am a photographer in Costa Rica.I am happy to meet you. Have a beautiful day.

Halo
Ini adalah artikel bagus dan gambarnya sangat bagus. Anakmu juga sangat senang dengan makanannya! Betapa indahnya anak yang bahagia. Blog Anda terlihat menarik jadi saya mengikuti Anda sekarang dengan minat lebih. Saya seorang fotografer di Kosta Rika. Saya senang bertemu dengan Anda. Semoga harimu menyenangkan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83